Parent Meeting Tonight

We will have a short parent meeting tonight at 6:00 in Room 32 to introduce and explain the final project of 6th grade.  This research project will be presented to the students of ML school on the afternoon of Wednesday May 28th, and the community at 6:00 in the evening prior to our promotion ceremony.  I hope you can attend.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Important 6th grade dates:

Friday, May 16th 1pm – Grandparents’ Day

Tuesday, May 20 1pm – 5th & 6th grade Band and Choir concert

Thursday, May 22 8:30am – Track & Field Day (Rain date is Friday)

Wednesday, May 28 6pm – Explore Minnesota Fair & Promotion Ceremony

Thursday, May 29 – 6th grade Bike Ride to Willow River (Parents are welcome to join us for the day!)

Friday, May 30 – Last day of school (Full day)

Thursday, April 3, 2014

The field trip to the Science Museum is rescheduled for next Thursday, April 10, 2014.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Grandparents’ Day has been rescheduled to Friday, May 16.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

On Friday, April 4 the sixth grade will take a field trip to the Science Museum of Minnesota. We will leave school at 8:45 and return at 5:00. Students will need to pack a lunch to eat at the museum.

Monday, March 10, 2014

WELCOME BACK TO SCHOOL!!!

Monday, February 2, 2014

Conference appointment slips were sent home with 6th graders last Friday (1/31). If you have not seen it, ask you 6th grader! Appointment slips are on yellow paper. Please call or email if you have a conflict or if the appointment slip cannot be found!

 

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

6th grade conferences will be held the night of February 10 – 12 (Monday through Wednesday). A PINK flyer was sent home yesterday for you to select a preferred conference date. Please try to return the slips by Friday of this week.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

The Moose Lake Elementary Food Drive ends tomorrow. The classroom bringing in the most items will win an extra PE class.

Next week students will have FULL BAND practice on Tuesday instead of Thursday.

Homework tonight:

1. Study spelling

2. Write the plot for a story

3. Math WKSH #1-15

4. Study for Math quiz

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Check your grades online and find out what assignments you might be missing!

Homework:  Math worksheet 5.4 (more dividing decimals by whole numbers)A Single Shard - chapter 6